Category Archive : Letters to Regents

Examples of Letters to UM Regents and Administration

Please send and the coalition will post to the Publicly-shared Drive folder. Be sure to Cc the following address for inclusion: letters@nea2cc.org. This is a great way to share your thoughts and see what others have written as well. Consider listing your credentials in the introductory paragraph so the Regents are aware of any connections you may have to the University as an alum, employee, healthcare staff or other affiliation. You may also use such statements as:

As an alum, I feel…
As a graduate from the University with expertise in …., I would like to…
As a professor in the department of …, I would like to call attention to…

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0BxXFVC_weLK7QVdCWVVJeEZtRlk

Compliments of Susie Bowers, one of our neighborhood’s architects, we have this file to view on the proximity of residences to the proposed light industrial site:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0BxXFVC_weLK7STlPOWNxMTNMTkk

Regent Contacts – PLEASE WRITE TO THEM AND EXPRESS YOUR CONCERNS ASAP

E-MAIL ADDRESSES TO REGENTS ARE LISTED BELOW. SNAIL MAIL ADDRESSES AND CONTACTS ARE BELOW AS WELL.

REFER TO OUR SEPARATE PAGE FOR EXAMPLE LETTERS AND SUGGESTIONS ON FORMATTING.

<umregents@umich.edu>, <mjbehm@umich.edu>, <mjbern@umich.edu>, <ldeitch@umich.edu>, <srdiggs@umich.edu>, <dilitch@umich.edu>, <afnewman@umich.edu>, <richner@umich.edu>, <kewhite@umich.edu>, <presoff@umich.edu>

NOTE: The last e-mail of presoff@umich.edu is President Schlissel’s contact.

Include this e-mail for inclusion as well: letters@nea2cc.org.

http://www.regents.umich.edu/

Michael J. Behm
The Law Office of Behm & Behm
209 Schwartz Drive
Flint, MI 48503

Denise Ilitch
Ilitch Enterprises, LLC
222 Merrill Street, Suite 101
Birmingham, MI 48009

Laurence B. Deitch
Bodman PLC
1901 St. Antoine Street
6th Floor at Ford Field
Detroit, MI 48226

Andrew C. Richner
Clark Hill PLC
500 Woodward Ave., Suite 3500
Detroit, MI 48226-3435

Mark J. Bernstein
he Sam Bernstein Law Firm, PLLC
31731 Northwestern Highway, Suite 333
Farmington Hills, MI 48334

Shauna Ryder Diggs
Cosmedic Dermatology
17000 Kercheval Avenue, Suite 215
Grosse Pointe, Michigan 4823

Andrea Fischer Newman
Senior Vice President-Government Affairs
Delta Air Lines
Detroit Metropolitan Airport
2601 WorldGateway Place
Detroit, MI 48242

Katherine E. White
P.O. Box 1842
Ann Arbor, MI 48106-1842